The organizers will not make any reservations or bookings for accommodation on behalf of the participants. Participants are requested to make their own arrangements. However, favorable deals have been made with the following hotels. They offer rooms at reduced rates for participants (and accompanying persons) of the ECBOL3 conference. Please consult this website for updates. Attention, number of rooms is limited and rates might increase with time.

Hotel Sofitel Brussels Le LouiseSofitel Louise
Avenue de la Toison d'Or, 40
B-1050 Brussels, Belgium
A 5-star hotel designed by famous architect Antoine Pinto.
Located in the exclusive Avenue Louise area.
Full american breakfast buffet included.
Preferential pricing by booking via this form (same form in MS-Word (.doc) format is available at the bottom of this page).
Attention, the release date for reservation with indicated rate is 17 August 2012.
Tel: +32 (0) 2 514 22 00 or +32 (0) 2 514 57 44
Superior single room: 215.00 € + 6.00 € (city taxe) per nigh.

Thon Residence ParnasseThon Residence Parnasse
Rue d'Idalie, 8
B-1050 Brussels, Belgium
A 4-star apart-hotel conveniently located in front of the European Parliament.
Rooms of 45-50 m2.
Breakfast not included.
Preferential pricing by direct booking with code "ECBOL3".
Tel: +32 (0)2 505 98 00
Fax: +32 (0)2 505 99 00
Single room: 140,00 € per night.
Single room + 1 sofa bed: 140,00 € per night + 25,00 € for the stay.

Aqua Hotel BrusselsAqua Hotel
Rue de Stassart, 43
B-1050 Brussels, Belgium
A 3-star hotel located in the trendy Louise/Toison d'or area, close to the historical center.
Internet connection and breakfast included.
Preferential pricing by direct booking with code "ECBOL3".
Tel: +32 (0)2 213 01 01
Fax: +32 (0)2 213 01 02
Single room: 135,00 € per night.
Twin room: 160,00 € per night.

Here are some of the many websites to look for hotel accommodation in Brussels:

Brussels also has a number of excellent, low budget, youth hostels:

Scratchpads developed and conceived by (alphabetical): Ed Baker, Katherine Bouton Alice Heaton Dimitris Koureas, Laurence Livermore, Dave Roberts, Simon Rycroft, Ben Scott, Vince Smith